Happy Anniversary

Today is the offical anniversary of my divorce.  The marriage ended some time before that, the separation was a bitch…and painful for both parties.   The finalization of the divorce was a great moment and something I do not regret.  Years ago, while still married, I would have asked why anyone could celebrate a moment like that…but once you’ve been there, gone through the things many of us had to go through, you start to realize and see that there are things worth celebrating.  For what it’s worth…I hope she’s happier.  I know I sure as hell am.

 

 

Post Your Thoughts Here

