Letting the past go…

I just discovered that Catch.com shut down their site. Apparently I got an email about it some time back that I probably recycled with all the other junk email I tend to get. 781 files…or more. Most of them dealing with the ex-wife. I don’t need them. They were copies of her “You’re abusive” blog and her journals from when I was the greatest thing since sliced bread. They’re all in my past, and I don’t need the reminders. I’ve let go the anger, still cling to the hurt somewhat, actively cherish the good memories we had, and I still remember that once upon a time we were actually best friends. I don’t see the woman I knew when I have to be around her. She’s almost a ghost. We had student led parent teacher conferences on the anniversary of our Divorce…she stood two paces to the left and two behind. She spoke only a few words to W, made one or two comments to the teachers, but otherwise seemed to pull into herself and stay as hidden as possible. I don’t know why she has such a hard time being around me. Logically, I’m the one who should holding on to the anger. I think instead I’ll just actively appreciate all the good things in my life.

Here’s a shout out to all the amazing and wonderful people in my life: I love you! You all know who you are. Thank you all for your help getting me here. Thanks for all the love and support. Thanks for listening, responding, and knocking me back down to earth when I’ve needed it.

Post Your Thoughts Here

