Trash Bags

“Can we get up early tomorrow and stop at the bus stop with some trash bags?”

That was my youngest son yesterday before the snow came down and covered everything. He rides the bus home after school and he was tired of the way people just left trash lying all around the bus stop.

“Everyone’s a damn litter bug! I just want to clean the area up so it doesn’t look so disgusting”

Maybe there’s hope after all. My kids amaze me every day. If there wasn’t five inches of snow on the ground today we would have taken the time to do just that. I’ll always support my kids when they’re being fantastic. I’m so proud of him.

Now if only I can get him to take that attitude with his room.

One thought on “Trash Bags

Post Your Thoughts Here

